Korstian Award

Past recipients of the Clarence F. Korstian Award

for exemplary support of the Duke Forest


Year Award Recipient
2019 2019 Herpetofauna Citizen Scientists
2018 Tom Griffin
2017 Judd Edeburn
2016 (Annual Gathering Not Held)
2015 Dr. Nicolette Cagle
2014 The Eno Division was renamed after Judd Edeburn (After his retirement). Judd was presented with the “Edeburn Division Plaque” that was installed in what is now the Edeburn Division
2013 William (Bill) R. Kaiser
2012 Carolina Godiva Track Club
2011 Fred White
2010 David Southern
2009 Sue Whitfield
2008 John Kent
2007 Durham Academy Student Volunteer Program
Bobbie Reeves
2006 Jeffery S. Pippen
2005 Gail Boyarksy
Norman L. Christensen, Jr.
Barbara Newborg
2004 Marcia A. Angle
Stephen H. Halkiotis
Becky M. Heron
Barry M. Jacobs
Jeffrey Masten
B.B. Olive

Comments are closed.